School Logo

St Mary's Bryanston Square C E Primary School

Excellence With Compassion

Get in touch

Social Media


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


St Mary’s School Governors


St Mary’s has a board of 11 Governors, who are responsible for leading the school and making decisions about how the school is run.


You can contact the Governors via the Clerk, Susan Jacobs:

For further information about Governance at St Mary’s Bryanston Square – please see Get Information About Schools.


The Governors are:


Sarah Bedford (Chair of Governors & SEND) – Parent Governor (This email address is confidential and only accessed by the Chair of Governors)



Shaza El Musharaf (Achievement, Community & Values) – Parent Governor



Tom Cross – St Mary’s Church PCC (Resources Committee)



Westminster LA – Keith Le Bihan (Safeguarding Governor) & (Resources Committee)



Richard Blyth (Vice Chair of Resources Committee & Governing Board) – Deanery Synod



Tim Mvula (Achievement, Community & Values Committee) – Deanery Synod






Mark Dighe – LDBS (Foundation) (Chair of Resources Committee)



Reverend Matt Coombs – ex officio St Mary’s Church

(Chair of Achievement, Community & Values Committee)



Lee Duffy – Headteacher (ex officio)



You can contact the school Governors via the Clerk, Sue Jacobs: